Reasons I Don’t Take Photos

I am not the one who photographs the incredible landscapes or moments by manufactured lenses, because for me, what’s captured by my eyes and mind is more beautiful than what a camera can capture.

I tend to relish the view, the walk, the talk, the ambiance in real time, instead of being busy capturing the scenery or portrait. I know, I know, a picture can make one remember thing that’s almost forgotten, but what is the point of freezing the moment in order to enjoy it later when you can experience the actual moment with your own visual system?

Besides, innit nice to force your brain to recall those moments while you cannot rest at night? It might be in blur, hazy, unclear, but you know what exactly has happened.

You do not see it on screen or glossy paper, you sense it.

Leave a Reply

