Serotonin Overflow

Hi! Just got home from campus. Today I successfully failed the LLE quiz but I felt nothing close to miserable because you know what,

JOHN MAYER RELEASED A NEW SONG TODAY!!!

It was all start days ago when he began to give us a hint on his Twitter and Instagram account. I was busy with uni-slash-personal life of mine that I barely accessed my social media accounts. That being said, I was kind of late when I saw the picture with “LOVE ON THE WEEKEND” “11.17” on it. My curiosity eager me to google what love on the weekend means (although I’ve assumed that that was meant to be new single) and most of the netizens said it was meant to be the title of JCM’s new single. I was so excited that I couldn’t stop counting days to November 17!

img_20161118_164426
The pink background really caught my eyes!

Distance and timezone stamped me down. Yesterday he tweeted that the Facebook Live premiere will be held at 4pm EST which is equivalent to 4am here. What made it worse was the fact that I have to do my duty as lab assistant at 8 and have separation quiz I had no idea about at 1. Disastrous!

Well, last night I overslept while studying for LLE quiz. I then woke up to this:

with eyes half closed, I clicked the link and found the magic here:

CHEERS TO THE NEW DAY!

After years of feeling dry without any new songs of his, this John Mayer guy finally released a new single titled Love on the Weekend earlier this day. I then downloaded the song and as I listened to it for the first time, I knew I’m going to be in love.

It’s safe to say that LOTW is worth the wait. I am loving it! LOTW is an easy listening song with beautiful lyrics:

It’s a Friday, we finally made it
I can’t believe I get to see your face
You’ve been working and I’ve been waiting
To pick you up and take you from this place

Love on the weekend
Love on the weekend
Like only we can
Like only we can
Love on the weekend
Love on the weekend
I’m coming up and I’m loving every minute of it

You be the DJ, I’ll be the driver
You put your feet up in the getaway car
I’m flying fast like a, a wanted man
I want you, baby, like you can’t understand

Love on the weekend
Love on the weekend
We found a message in a bottle we were drinking
Love on the weekend
Love on the weekend
I hate your guts ’cause I’m loving every minute of it

Oh, oh
Oh, oh
Oh, oh, oh

I gotta leave ya, it’s gonna hurt me
My clothes are dirty and my friends are getting worried
Down there below us, under the clouds
Baby, take my hand and pull me down, down, down
And I’ll be dreamin’ of the next time we can go
Into another seratonin overflow

Love on the weekend
Love on the weekend
I’m busted up but I’m loving every minute of it
(Love on the weekend, love on the weekend)

I’m looking for a little love
I’m looking for a little love, oh yeah
(Love on the weekend, love on the weekend)

I literally am loving every minute of it and LOTW got me into serotonin overflow. LOL.

ANYWAAAY, if you haven’t listened to this song, please DO! I mean, do it now. Listen from Spotify or YouTube or Apple Music or purchase it from iTunes. It’s a perfect song to spend your weekend with your loved ones, especially for those of you who can only meet your significant others during weekend. I myself has put this track on loop for hours that now I can’t get this off my mind—and I don’t mind!

Still patiently waiting for the album,

Tiara Putri.

Update: READ my thoughts on John Mayer’s The Search for Everything Wave One!!!

Leave a Reply

