[PROJECT] Self-made Writing Challenge

Hello, everyone! A month has passed since the last time I posted something here. I truly miss blogging but these days I just did not have something to bring up. Thank God, two hours ago I came up with a superb idea that can help me to become a more productive blogger: a writing challenge!

The writing challenge I want to carry out might deviate from other writing challenge because: 1) I pick the challenge by myself. I mean I did look through Pinterest for the fresh ideas, but I only chose some for me then gathered them all; 2) there might not be regular posting agenda due to my very own schedule, but I promise I will tick off everything on the list. The upcoming posts will be most likely written in English, we’ll see then.

Here’s the prompts of my challenge. I made it using Canva.com, a very easy site for a beginner with no skill of design aka me.Tiara's

Tiara's (1)

  1. Write about somewhere you’d like to move to/ visit. Linkhttps://tiaralesmana.wordpress.com/2017/04/23/writing-challenge-1-the-place-id-like-to-move-tovisit/
  2. Put your music player on shuffle. Write about the first five songs that play and what your initial thought is. Linkhttps://tiaralesmana.wordpress.com/2017/04/28/writing-challenge-2-welcome-to-my-playlist/
  3. List 10 things that make you really happy. Linkhttps://tiaralesmana.wordpress.com/2017/06/18/writing-challenge-3-10-things-that-make-me-happy-list/
  4. Write about your experience on getting lost somewhere.
  5. Write about your current relationship, if single discuss how single life is.
  6. Write about something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot.
  7. List 30 interesting facts about yourself.
  8. Go to dictionary.com. The word of the day is your writing prompt.
  9. Write about three celebrity crushes.
  10. Write about how you feel today.
  11. List things you would save if your home was on fire.
  12. Write about your views on religion.
  13. Write about your academics.
  14. What do you think about love?
  15. Think of any word. Search it on Google images. Write something inspired by the 8th image.
  16. Write about your view on mainstream music.
  17. If you were going to bury a time capsule, what would you put to it?
  18. Write about how have you changed in the past five years.
  19. Write about your favorite sport.
  20. Google “weird news”. Write the first story that comes up.
  21. Write about your highs and lows of this month.
  22. Write about your commute to and from work/school/etc.
  23. Write about your first love.
  24. Write about qualities that you look for in a friend.
  25. Write about a song that reminds you of the past summer.
  26. Should the governments make law to protect people from hurting themselves?
  27. What three lessons do you want your children learn from you?
  28. Open up Twitter. Write a story about the first tweet you see.
  29. Write about your family.
  30. If you died today, how would you be remembered?

I am so nervous yet excited right now. Wish me luck!!!

One Comment Add yours

  1. @AdinRim says:

    berarti ini nonfiksi ya?

Leave a Reply

